#7961 [WebUI] Identity Manager WebUI requires you to save changes after changing specifications before making other change
Closed: fixed by stsymbal. Opened by stsymbal.

When editing a SUDO rule in the Identity Manager WebUI, if the WHO is set to Anyone and you change it to Specific Users and Groups, you must first scroll back up and click SAVE before you can add specific users and groups, otherwise you will get an error.

After changing a setting, you should not have to SAVE before continuing to make changes.

This defect actually applies to all of the boxes on the SUDO rules page: Who, Access Host, Run Commands, etc. They all require you to scroll back up to the top after changing a radio button from Any* to Specific before you can configure the specific setting.


Metadata Update from @abiagion:
- Custom field on_review adjusted to https://github.com/freeipa/freeipa/pull/3619

master:

  • 755154318ac6b6a57eee2bdec76debd25e97fd45 WebUI: Fix changing category on HBAC/Sudo/etc Rule pages

ipa-4-8:

  • 919240bc0dbe7c5043734e249cda96f53160c5ab WebUI: Fix changing category on HBAC/Sudo/etc Rule pages

Metadata Update from @stsymbal:
- Issue close_status updated to: fixed
- Issue status updated to: Closed (was: Open)

Metadata