#331 The cleanup task should just purge without confirmation when enumerate=false
Closed: Fixed Opened by sgallagh.

Right now, before we do a cleanup purge, we do a one-by-one update of all entries in the cache, to ensure that we aren't deleting users that still exist in the LDAP server. This results in a heavy load on the LDAP server as well as a large amount of disk I/O on the client (each user/group is written to the LDB individually).

Simo and I agree that it is reasonable to assume that any users/groups that are in regular use will be updated individually between purge updates and should remain valid through a purge anyway.

We should remove the refresh validation and increase the default purge and cache timeout times.


Fields changed

owner: simo => sbose

Fields changed

owner: sbose => jhrozek

Fixed in 170cd083e3a9738b35de03b8e63743a8f2516ca8

fixedin: => 1.1.0
resolution: => fixed
status: new => closed

Fields changed

rhbz: => 0

Metadata Update from @sgallagh:
- Issue assigned to jhrozek
- Issue set to the milestone: SSSD 1.1

SSSD is moving from Pagure to Github. This means that new issues and pull requests
will be accepted only in SSSD's github repository.

This issue has been cloned to Github and is available here:
- https://github.com/SSSD/sssd/issues/1373

If you want to receive further updates on the issue, please navigate to the github issue
and click on subscribe button.

Thank you for understanding. We apologize for all inconvenience.

Metadata